wweekes | Posted: 2 May 2012 | Updated: 8 Nov 2020

Tran Earns All-WCC Honors

main image

SAN BRUNO, Calif. – Sophomore Desiree Tran has been named to the 2012 All-WCC Second Team Singles while three Cougars earned Honorable Mention accolades, as voted on by the conference coaches.

The 2012 all-conference first team was selected by the conference coaches, based on overall season performance. All-WCC Second Team members were chosen based on the same criteria; plus performance at the recent WCC Championships.

Tran played at the No. 1 singles position for the Cougars throughout the season, while compiling a 13-21 overall record. One of Tran’s wins came over then-No. 63 Anastasia Putilina of Utah.

Senior Megan Price, and freshmen Meghan Sheehan Dizon and Morgan Anderson received Honorable Mention honors for singles. Price and Sheehan-Dizon earned Honorable Mention for doubles. 


2012 WCC Women's Teniss Postseason Award Winners

  • Player of the Year: Katie Le, Santa Clara
  • Freshman of the Year: Lorraine Guillermo, Pepperdine
  • Coach of the Year: Sherri Stephens, San Diego


All-WCC Women's First Team Singles  
Anna Depenau San Diego
Catherine Isip Saint Mary's
Jenny Jullien Saint Mary's
Juliette Coupez San Diego
Katie Le Santa Clara
Khunpak Issara Pepperdine
All-WCC Women's Second Team Singles  
Ale Granillo Pepperdine
Anna Chkhikvishvili Saint Mary's
April Bisharat Loyola Marymount
Desiree Tran BYU
Lorraine Guillermo Pepperdine
Tony Parravi Loyola Marymount

Honorable Mention: Ali Walters, PEP; Arianna Colffer, PEP; Julia Wartenburger, USF; Kacie Wagner, SCU; Kristina Zauere, GON; Laura Claus, USD; Megan Price, BYU; Meghan Sheehan-Dizon, BYU; Morgan Anderson, BYU; Nastya Polyakova, POR; Valeska Hoath, POR


All-WCC Women's First Team Doubles  
Anna Depenau/Maja Sujica San Diego
Khunpak Issara/Lorraine Guillermo Pepperdine
Jessica Agra/Katie Le Santa Clara
All-WCC Women's Second Team Doubles  
Anna Chkhikvishvili/Catherine Isip Saint Mary's
Jade Frampton/Jenny Julilen Saint Mary's
Juliette Coupez/Laura Claus San Diego

Honorable Mention: Ali Walters/Arianna Colffer; PEP, April Bisharat/Claudia Razzeto, LMU; Ashley Anderson/Tory Parravi, LMU; Katie Edwards/Kristina Zauere, GON; Megan Price/Meghan Sheehan-Dizon, BYU

Recent Stories

Jacque Dunyon celebrating
Meet Jacque Dunyon

BYU women's tennis junior Jacque Dunyon is looking forward to competing in the Big 12 this upcoming season and is…

ITA All-Academic 2023 Team
BYU Earns ITA All-Academic Awards - Four Student Athletes Awarded

The 2023 Division I Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) All-Academic Awards were released Monday, July 10, and BYU…