Quick Facts

Location Provo, Utah
Elevation 4,553 feet 
Enrollment 34,390 (Daytime)
Founded October 16, 1875 
Owned The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints 
Nickname Cougars 
Mascot Cosmo 
Colors Blue and White
President C. Shane Reese (BYU, 1994, 1995)  2023-present
Athletic Director Tom Holmoe (BYU, 1983)      2005-present
Senior Women's Administrator Liz Darger (BYU, 2000, 2004 & 2023) 2015-present
Faculty Representative Colby Wright (BYU, 2001, Florida State, 2007)
Athletic Website byucougars.com 
Tickets 422-BYU1 or 1-800-322-BYU1 
Athletic Department
Affiliation NCAA Division I-A
Varsity Teams 21
 Big 12 Conference 18
 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation 1
National Championships 11 NCAA titles; 2 NIT championships
Conference Championships 312
All-Americans 1,490
Olympians 75
Heisman Trophy Ty Detmer
NCAA Silver Anniversary Award  Larry Echohawk, Gifford Nieslen, Danny Ainge, Steve Young, Dylann Duncan Ceriani
NCAA Today's Top 10 Gifford Nieslen, Marc Wilson, Steve Young, Ed Eyestone, Dylann Duncan Ceriani, Ty Detmer, Miles Batty