zbrady | Posted: 2 Dec 2014 | Updated: 8 Nov 2020

BYU swimmers to compete in Texas, Colorado Mesa Invitationals

main image

PROVO, Utah – A group of swimmers from the men’s and women’s swim team will compete in the Texas Invite Dec. 4-6. Another group will be in Grand Junction, Colorado, competing in the Colorado Mesa Invite.

“We’re expecting season-best, if not lifetime-best times from a few of our swimmers,” head coach John Brooks said. “They’re prepared and rested for the meet. We want as many people swimming at night, and we want people to place high enough to hold their spot to qualify for NCAA’s from this meet. I’m really excited to see how well we do, because they’ve put in a lot of work.”

Texas Invite

The Texas Invite will take place at the Lee and Joe Jamail Texas Swimming Center in Austin, Texas.

Haley Bertoldo, Riley Buer, Anna Dahl, Brenna Dickson, Alora Foliaki, Andrea Grant Richards, Hannah Hansen, Emily Harris, Ciera Marsh Keller, Allison McCormick, Vanessa Moffatt, Lillian Moore, Hanna Skaggs, Alexandria Sorensen, Ashlee Spindler and Lauren Shaw Taylor will represent the BYU women.

The men will send Matt Abernethy, Rafael Alfaro, Evan Berger, Levi Jensen, McKay King, Michael King, John Morris, Rainer Ng, Hayden Palmer, Stephen Richards, Seth Russell, Chad Sorensen, James Sorensen, Jake Taylor and Luis Ventura.

The Cougars will be competing against swimmers from Texas, USC, Arizona, Wisconsin, Utah, Wyoming, Harvard, Incarnate Word, Hawai’i, UC Davis and Notre Dame.

Preliminaries begin each day at 10 a.m. CST with the finals beginning at 6 p.m. CST. You can visit the Texas Invite information page for a list of events.

The Longhorn Network will air live finals coverage on Friday and Saturday beginning at 6 p.m. CST. Those who don't have the Longhorn Network can use the WatchESPN app to watch the meet with access through their cable/satellite provider.

Track the meet using the live results page. For complete results, visit the men's and women's schedule pages following the meet on Saturday.

Colorado Mesa Invite

The Colorado Mesa Invite will take place at the El Pomar Natatorium in Grand Junction, Colorado.

Kerra Bispo, Olivia Capocci, Sydney Dahl, Abby Giles, Sophia Lex, Samantha Lingenbrink, Cheyenne McLaws, Alyssa Penney, Emma Richards, Emily To'o and Amelia Wolfgramm will represent the women in Colorado.

The men will be Dallin Johnson, Mitchell Allphin, Cameron Clark, Garrett Greenland, Nathan Henderson and Daniel Kelly.

Track the meet using the live results page. For complete results, visit the men's and women's schedule pages following the meet on Saturday.

Kerra Bispo Athlete Profile - WSWIM Haley Bertoldo Harden Athlete Profile - WSWIM Ashlee Spindler Athlete Profile - WSWIM Allison McCormick Athlete Profile - WSWIM Hanna Skaggs Athlete Profile - WSWIM Emily Harris Athlete Profile - WSWIM Riley Merrill Athlete Profile - WSWIM Olivia Capocci Athlete Profile - WSWIM Lauren Shaw Taylor Athlete Profile - WSWIM Ciera Marsh Keller Athlete Profile - WSWIM Alexandria Sorensen Athlete Profile - WSWIM Cheyenne McLaws Athlete Profile - WSWIM Alyssa Penney Athlete Profile - WSWIM Sophia Lex Athlete Profile - WSWIM Hannah Hansen Athlete Profile - WSWIM Abby Giles Athlete Profile - WSWIM Alora Foliaki Athlete Profile - WSWIM Brenna Leifi - W Swimming & Diving Sydney Dahl Athlete Proflie - WSWIM Samantha Lingenbrink Palmer Athlete Profile - WSWIM Amelia Wolfgramm Athlete Profile - WSWIM Emily To'o Athlete Profile Emma Richards Athlete Profile - WSWIM Lillian Moore Athlete Profile - WSWIM Vanessa Moffatt Athlete Profile - WSWIM Anna Dahl Athlete Profile - WSWIM John Morris - M Swimming & Diving Evan Berger - M Swimming & Diving Rainer Ng Athlete Profile - MSWIM James Sorensen - M Swimming & Diving Matt Abernethy - M Swimming & Diving Mitchell Allphin Athlete Profile - MSWIM Cameron Clark Athlete Profile - MSWIM Luis Ventura Athlete Profile - MSWIM Levi Jensen - M Swimming & Diving Hayden Palmer Athlete Profile - MSWIM Garrett Greenland Athlete Profile - MSWIM Jake Taylor Athlete Profile - MSWIM Andrea Grant Richards Athlete Profile - WSWIM Michael King Athlete Profile - MSWIM Daniel Kelly Athlete Profile - MSWIM Seth Russell Athlete Profile - MSWIM Dallin Johnson Athlete Profile - MSWIM Nathan Henderson Athlete Profile - MSWIM Rafael Alfaro Athlete Profile - MSWIM Chad Sorensen Athlete Profile - MSWIM McKay King Athlete Profile - MSWIM Jake Taylor Athlete Profile - MSWIM Stephen Richards Athlete Profile - MSWIM

Recent Stories

Four BYU swim and dive athletes names 2023 CSCAA Scholar All-Americans.
Four BYU swim and dive athletes named CSCAA Scholar All-Americans

Four BYU swim and dive athletes were honored as 2023 Scholar All-Americans when the College Swimming and Diving Coaches…

MPSF Conference Awards - 2023
Men's and women's swim and dive honored in MPSF post-season awards

BYU divers Mickey Strauss and Alexia Jackson were each awarded the 2023 MPSF Diver of the Year award, while Brad Prolo…