Jordan Christiansen | Posted: 7 Apr 2020 | Updated: 8 Nov 2020

BYU Leads MPSF with 27 Academic All-Conference Awardees

main image
Richards Pool wide shot

WOODLAND, Calif. ­– BYU swim and dive led the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation with 27 All-Academic selections, the conference announced Tuesday. 

Sixteen women and 11 men earned the honor, the most of any other program in the conference.

To qualify, athletes must maintain a 3.0 cumulative GPA, be at least a sophomore academically, have completed one full academic year prior to the 2019-20 season and competed in at least half of the competitive swim and dive season. 

The BYU swim and dive athletes who earned Academic All-Conference include:

Name GPA Year Events
Garrett Anderson 3.54 So. Breaststroke
Morgan Cooper 3.80 Jr. Diving
Ryan Evans 3.92 Sr. Diving
Ethan Kramer 3.73 So. Free, Back
Kimble Mahler 4.00 Jr. Diving
Javier Matta 3.07 So. Butterfly
Eric Muir 3.20 So. Diving
Brayden Murphy 3.81 Jr. Free, IM
James Sorensen 3.40 Sr. Distance Free
Ryan Sorensen 3.93 Jr. Breaststroke
Roger Woods 3.20 So. Sprint Free


Name GPA Year Events
Megan Brimhall 3.28 So. Back, Free
Kali Brown 3.31 So. Freestyle
Kaela Call-Harries 3.63 Sr. Diving
Tiare Coker 3.32 Sr. Butterfly, Free
Kennedy Cribbs 3.93 So. Diving
Casey Cunningham 3.48 Sr. Distance Free
Anna Despain 3.27 So. Backstroke
Gwen Gustafson 4.00 So. Sprint Free
Kaylie Jackson-Harmon 3.60 Jr. Diving
Adia London 3.95 Jr. Diving
Morgan Mellow-Dopp 3.80 Sr. Diving
Morgan Paul 3.54 Jr. Diving
Ellie Smith 3.63 So. Freestyle
Katie Smith 4.00 Sr. Free, Butterfly
Brynn Sproul 3.94 So. Backstroke
Allison Warnick 3.54 Jr. Distance Free

Recent Stories

Four BYU swim and dive athletes names 2023 CSCAA Scholar All-Americans.
Four BYU swim and dive athletes named CSCAA Scholar All-Americans

Four BYU swim and dive athletes were honored as 2023 Scholar All-Americans when the College Swimming and Diving Coaches…

MPSF Conference Awards - 2023
Men's and women's swim and dive honored in MPSF post-season awards

BYU divers Mickey Strauss and Alexia Jackson were each awarded the 2023 MPSF Diver of the Year award, while Brad Prolo…