zbrady | Posted: 24 Feb 2015 | Updated: 8 Nov 2020

Twenty-five Cougars named to All-MPSF teams

main image

PROVO, Utah – Twenty-five athletes and two coaches from the BYU swim and dive teams were named to Mountain Pacific Sports Federation All-Conference teams for their performances at last weekend’s conference championships.

Head swim coach John Brooks was named the MPSF Swim Coach of the Meet and Keith Russell, in his final season as the Cougar dive coach, was named the MPSF Dive Coach of the Meet.

Junior captain Jake Taylor was named to the first team in four events, while Nathan Gonazales, Rafael Alfaro, Hayden Palmer, Kevin Dreesen, Rainer Ng and Stephen Richards were each named to the first-team twice.

Sophomore Haley Bertoldo led the women and was named to the first-team three times with senior captain Ciera Marsh Keller earning two first-team nominations.

Below is a complete list of the all-conference performers. The top three swimmers in each individual event are named to the first team and the next five swimmers are named to the second team. For relay events, the top relay team earns the first-team nomination and the next two teams are named to the second team.


First Team

Jake Taylor 50 Free, 100 Back, 200 Back, 400 Medley Relay 
Rafael Alfaro 200 IM, 400 IM
Hayden Palmer 200 IM, 400 IM
Rainer Ng 100 Back, 400 Medley Relay
Stephen Richards 200 Breast, 400 IM
Levi Jensen 400 Medley Relay
McKay King 400 Medley Relay
Luis Ventura 500 Free
Nathan Gonzales 1-Meter, Platform
Kevin Dreesen 1-Meter, 3-Meter
Haley Bertoldo 100 Fly, 100 Back, 200 Back
Ciera Marsh Keller 100 Back, 200 Back
Anna Dahl 100 Breast

Ali Tippetts



Second Team

Rainer Ng 200 Medley Relay, 200 Free Relay, 800 Free Relay, 100 Fly, 200 Fly
McKay King 200 Medley Relay, 400 Free Relay, 800 Free Relay, 100 Free, 100 Back
Michael King 100 Breast, 200 Medley Relay
Jake Taylor 200 Free Relay, 400 Free Relay, 200 Medley Relay
Luis Ventura 400 IM, 1,650 Free, 800 Free Relay
Rafael Alfaro 200 Breast, 200 Free Relay, 400 Free Relay, 800 Free Relay
Stephen Richards 200 IM
Levi Jensen 100 Breast, 200 Breast, 200 Free Relay
Hayden Palmer 200 Fly, 400 Free Relay
Nicholas Suder 1-Meter, 3-Meter, Platform
Matt Hopper 1-Meter, 3-Meter, Platform
Jordan Tuckfield 1-Meter, 3-Meter, Platform
Nathan Gonzales 3-Meter
Kevin Dreesen Platform
Ciera Marsh Keller 50 Free, 200 Medley Relay, 400 Medley Relay
Anna Dahl 200 Breast, 200 Medley Relay, 400 Medley Relay
Haley Bertoldo 200 Medley Relay, 400 Medley Relay
Alexandria Sorensen 200 Medley Relay
Riley Buer 200 IM, 400 IM, 200 Breast
Lillian Moore 200 Fly, 400 Medley Relay
Lauren Shaw Taylor 100 Back
Vanessa Moffatt 1,650 Free
Megan Johnson Harris 1-Meter, Platform
Mackenzie Rands Platform
Ali Tippetts Platform

Recent Stories

Four BYU swim and dive athletes names 2023 CSCAA Scholar All-Americans.
Four BYU swim and dive athletes named CSCAA Scholar All-Americans

Four BYU swim and dive athletes were honored as 2023 Scholar All-Americans when the College Swimming and Diving Coaches…

MPSF Conference Awards - 2023
Men's and women's swim and dive honored in MPSF post-season awards

BYU divers Mickey Strauss and Alexia Jackson were each awarded the 2023 MPSF Diver of the Year award, while Brad Prolo…