Adam Haws | Posted: 6 Mar 2023 | Updated: 10 Mar 2023

Men's and Women's dive to compete in Zone E Championships

main image

FEDERAL WAY, Wa. — BYU's Mickey Strauss, Cody Dreesen and Chase Hindmarsh of the men's team alongside Alexia Jackson and Brooklyn Larson of the women's team will travel to Federal Way this week to compete in the 2023 NCAA Zone E Diving Championships. The meet will take place from Mar. 6-8 at the Weyerhauser King County Aquatic Center. 

The results to come at the Zone Championships will determine qualification for the NCAA Championships. Divers who place in the top-six for 1-meter, top-eight for 3-meter and top-eight for platform will receive an automatic qualification for NCAAs. In addition, an athlete who receives auto-qualification in one event, while also finishing top-12 in another will be granted NCAA qualification.

This year's Championships are set to begin with the 3-meter dive on Monday, followed by the platform dive on Tuesday, with the 1-meter dive taking place on Wednesday. Prelims will begin at 11:30 a.m. PT each day. 

Live scoring for the events can be followed on In addition, results can be tracked on the BYU Swim and Dive social media pages on Instagram and Twitter

Recent Stories

MPSF Conference Awards - 2023
Men's and women's swim and dive honored in MPSF post-season awards

BYU divers Mickey Strauss and Alexia Jackson were each awarded the 2023 MPSF Diver of the Year award, while Brad Prolo…

NCAAs day 4
Prolo, Strauss close out season for BYU swim and dive at NCAA Championships

The BYU swim and dive teams officially closed out their season as a team Saturday morning, as Mickey Strauss and Brad…