Becca Reher | Posted: 13 Mar 2019 | Updated: 8 Nov 2020

Divers End Postseason with Zone E Championships

main image

FLAGSTAFF, Ariz. – The BYU dive team finished its postseason with the NCAA Zone E Championships Wednesday at the Douglas J. Wall Aquatic Center.

“This meet is a very intense competition for the divers,” BYU head coach Tyce Routson said. “You must stay consistent and steady just to have a chance at qualifying for the NCAA Championships. I am so proud that every diver on the team was able to qualify to compete here at zones this year.”

Adia London represented her team well by recording the highest 3-meter score for BYU women at Zones since 2015. In addition, London finished 15th in the platform finals, becoming the first BYU female diver to finish in the top 15 in over 10 years.

On the first day of the competition, Bryce Farabee performed well in the 1-meter prelims, qualifying for the final round where he placed seventh and earned a career-best score of 299.95. In the 3-meter, Farabee found himself in the finals again, placing 15th with a score of 289.50.

Nathan Gonzales earned a qualifying placement at eighth during the prelims. In finals, he took 10th with a score of 281.65.

Recent Stories

MPSF Conference Awards - 2023
Men's and women's swim and dive honored in MPSF post-season awards

BYU divers Mickey Strauss and Alexia Jackson were each awarded the 2023 MPSF Diver of the Year award, while Brad Prolo…

NCAAs day 4
Prolo, Strauss close out season for BYU swim and dive at NCAA Championships

The BYU swim and dive teams officially closed out their season as a team Saturday morning, as Mickey Strauss and Brad…