Brigham Young University
Sep 09 | 02:30 PM
Brigham Young University
Richards Building Pool

Richards Building Provo UT 84604

Adam Haws | Posted: 12 Sep 2022 | Updated: 13 Oct 2022
Adam Haws

White team prevails in annual Blue and White Meet

Blue and White Meet Recap

PROVO, Utah — In a tight competition, the white team came home with the victory in the Blue and White meet on Friday evening with a final score of 98 to 67.

The 12 event meet featured solid times from returning swimmers Regan Geldmacher, Javier Nicolas Matta and Evan VanderSluis that helped carry the white to victory. New swimmers Mackenzie Miller and Andrew Eliason also contributed to the team win, as they impressed in the first collegiate meet of their careers. 

The blue team didn't lack in performances either as Brad Prolo, Abi Furqueron and Katie Graves took home individual best times in their respective events. 

The Cougars will look to make their final adjustments before the season begins when they host the University of Utah Friday, Sept. 23, at 2:00 p.m. MDT at the Richards Building Pool.


Adam Haws | Posted: 8 Sep 2022 | Updated: 3 Oct 2022
Adam Haws

Blue and White Meet to Kick Off 2022-2023 Season

Blue and White Photo

Provo, UT – BYU swim and dive fans will have the first opportunity of the season to watch the teams in action at the Richards Building Pool during the annual blue and white meet on Friday, Sept. 9 at 2:30 p.m. MDT.

The Men's team will look to build on a successful 2021-2022 season as it strives for a third-straight MPSF Championship Title. The season will officially begin Sept. 23 when the Cougars host the University of Utah in a relay meet.

BYU welcomes seven new freshman to the roster this year and return fifth-year senior swimmers Josue Ramos Dominguez and Javier Nicolas Matta, winner of the 2021 MPSF Men's Swimmer of the Year title.

The annual alumni meet will be held the following day, Saturday, Sept. 10 at 8 a.m. at the Richards Building Pool. Both the blue and white meet as well as the alumni meet will be non-ticketed, free events with open seating to the public.