Ari Davis | Posted: 5 Mar 2016 | Updated: 8 Nov 2020

Cougars travel to compete in NCAA Zone E Diving Championships

main image

PROVO, Utah – BYU dive will travel to compete in the 2016 NCAA Zone E Diving Championships Mar.7-9, at the Northern Arizona University Aquatic and Tennis Center in Flagstaff, Arizona.

Qualified divers from the team include Ali Tippetts-Kottcamp (qualified on 1-meter, 3-meter and platform), Kaela Call (1-meter and 3-meter), Kevin Dreesen (1-meter, 3-meter and platform), Matt Denkers (1-meter and 3-meter), Trayton Speth (3-meter) and Jordan Tuckfield (1-meter).

On the men’s side, Kevin Dreesen has been a standout all season, posting eight first-place finishes. From the women’s team, Ali Tippetts-Kottcamp has recorded nine top-3 dives in competition throughout the season.

The action will start at 11 a.m. MST Monday through Wednesday. A full schedule of events and championship information can be found on the championship info page. Live results will be available at and full results will be posted at the conclusion of each day on the men’s and women’s schedule pages.

Recent Stories

Four BYU swim and dive athletes names 2023 CSCAA Scholar All-Americans.
Four BYU swim and dive athletes named CSCAA Scholar All-Americans

Four BYU swim and dive athletes were honored as 2023 Scholar All-Americans when the College Swimming and Diving Coaches…

MPSF Conference Awards - 2023
Men's and women's swim and dive honored in MPSF post-season awards

BYU divers Mickey Strauss and Alexia Jackson were each awarded the 2023 MPSF Diver of the Year award, while Brad Prolo…